Utilizing Technology

Posted on December 8, 2011 by

2


When I walked into the first Age of Ex class, I was a bit unsure as to what the class would entail. Within the first few weeks, it became obvious that the class would involve utilizing technology in many of the projects. At first, I was a bit skeptical about the idea of using technology throughout the course. Now that we are over two month into the class, I have learned to love and enjoy the constant use of technology.

I have found that the use of technology is not only more exciting, but extremely useful. The class has helped me find new sites and ways of finding information online easily and quickly. The researching skills I have gained from the class have made finding good information significantly easier and less time-consuming. Not only have I discovered new ways to find information, I recently discovered a new way of presenting that information. The freedom within the class has given me the chance to discover and use prezi, which not only improved the way my presentation appeared, but how I presented. The addition of blogging to the class did not appeal to me at all. I expected it to be a hassle. After my first blog was posted I changed my mind. The comments I received provided a lot of feedback and information that has helped me improve my writing and blogging.

Although I began the class with reservations about using technology throughout the class, I have come to the realization that technology can be an extremely useful tool.

Posted in: Technology