Procrastination Kills

Posted on November 15, 2011 by

0


When I first started this project, I thought that I would work productively every period getting good work done.  I was dead wrong.  I have done work, just not really good work.  It took me a while to find a good primary source, which did not help the process.  Also, I haven’t taken many good notes on my primary source, which also doesn’t help me.  It’s safe to say, I have been doing a lot of procrastinating.

Procrastination is not a good thing to do especially for a big project due in a class where you have few projects all year long.  Procrastination just leads you to being more and more stressed as you come closer to the due date.  Also, if you procrastinate until the night before the project is due to do it, you are screwed.  You’ll have to do a whole entire project in one night, which is going to take you a super long time, which will take away from sleep.  Also, you wont be able to do homework for other classes, which can get you behind in that class, and in trouble with other teachers.  So in all, procrastination will just lead you to being tired, getting in behind in school, and getting you in trouble with your teachers.

Posted in: Learning