Procrastination and Mistakes

Posted on November 10, 2011 by

2


When I first decided that I would like to enroll in Age of Exploration, I knew the hardships it entailed, as well as the amount of self-management that came along too. However, now that I am in Age of Ex, and it has been a good too months, I don’t as much regret the decision to join as I do the fact that my time-management skills are not as good as they should have been.

Often times, when projects are assigned, I do not worry very much, but I also do not plan ahead as much as I should. I find that about two weeks before the project is due is when I tend to begin my work. But it all depends on how much work needs to be done as well as the criteria. Sometimes, I start earlier, hoping to have my project done a week before it’s done, but often I do some and then become lazy for a week or so.

I’m hoping that in the future, I can boost my time-management skills. Also, I hope to start my project when it is assigned instead of wasting time. But I have gotten better at my inability to work, and my procrastinating has gotten much better! My planning will be much better in the next project assigned.

During my most recent project, on King Henry the VIII, I wasn’t sure if he was the one I want to research. I felt as if relating him to the church would be difficult, so I decided to do WitchCraft trials. I was well into my work, and I had about two pages of notes when I realized all my work was from the seventeenth century instead of the sixth.  So in a last minute attempt to save my project two weeks before it was due, I changed my topic back to King Henry VIII. I began to do a lot of research to try and rescue my project, and now I’m mostly caught up. Now I’m just beginning to write the paper, and hopefully it will be 5 to 7 pages long. I will not be doing a presentation until it is required. However, I think this project will be a exceptional one.

Posted in: Learning