Almost Halfwayish

Posted on November 2, 2011 by

1


When I first began this project I had no clue what The Reformation was and I had never even heard of it before, I was clueless. I began my research process by reading part of  the book “Europe’s Reformatíons, 1450-1650: Doctrine, Politics, and Community” by James D. Tracy. That my teacher told me to read, then after reading that I began to look up more information about The Reformation because I was still confused about it. In the beginning of my research I found that almost the whole world took part in The Reformation and I thought that was very interesting. Including the whole world makes it difficult to understand for me because it’s hard to tell who did what and where so to solve this problem I kept on researching more information and just try to keep everything straight from the different parts of the world.  My teacher gave me a list of tasks to follow so I could stay on track and make sure I complete everything. I find the list very helpful for me so I can finish my project in time and so I can see what I have to do next. In the list of topics I am on about tasks 7-9 I have found my topic and now I am finding more reliable sources and I am searching for a document of text I can use to do my project on.  I think I will do the topic of Lutheranism with Martin Luther. I am thinking about doing the primary source of Martin Luther’s “Ninety-Five Theses” but I am not sure yet. I have learned so far that Martin Luther has basically started The Reformation in Europe by posting “Ninety-Five Theses” to the door of Albert of Mainz.  I am about halfway through my project.  My next step in this project is to find text document from The Reformation to blog about the significant of it and the part it played in The Reformation. I the final project will be a blog all about a document that I pick about The Reformation. This project is really cool because I didn’t know anything about The Reformation before so now I get to in depth about it and find an actually document written from it.

 

Image:

Posted in: Projects